Students in cafe

Student Life

Student Clubs

Reynolds has many active student clubs. Getting involved in student clubs and organizations is an exciting way for students to meet fellow students, develop leadership skills and enhance their classroom experiences. By planning or participating in on-campus activities, students can help make a positive impact at Reynolds. Students who do not find an on-campus club that interests them can work with the Office of Student Life to possibly start a new club.

American Sign Language

The American Sign Language Club enhances sign language skills of students who have taken an introductory class to American Sign Language. For more information, please contact at Bruce Sofinski at bsofinski@reynolds.edu.

Anime Club
The Anime Club shall be to allow any person to have higher responsibilities, meet people with the same interest, witness actions that work and don’t work, and enjoy activities together. Also, the Anime Club introduces Japanese animation to members, other students and staff. Club members lead group discussions about topics of choice and select an anime show to watch from what members bring in or show from paid internet site. For more information, please contact Hong-ye Huang at hhuang@reynolds.edu

Black Student Association
The Black Student Union brings liked-minded people together to talk about current issues in America. jmanley@reynolds.edu.

Chess Club
The Chess Club promotes skills learned through playing chess and provides opportunities for those interested in learning or improving their skills to come together in a friendly competitive environment. please contact Lori Johnson at lojohnson@reynolds.edu.

Cru
Cru is a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ through spiritual conversation, building relationships and providing opportunities to serve others on and off campus. Please contact Lynda Cooksey at lcooksey@reynolds.edu for more information.

EyeConic-Student Opticianry Club 
The EyeConic-Student Opticianry Club promotes a cohesive community amongst opticianry students at Reynolds Community College. Please contact Kristi Green at kgreen@reynolds.edu for more information. 

H.E.A.R.T Service Club
The H.E.A.R.T Service at Reynolds Community College gives students the opportunity to participate in a wide range of community service events and projects including local, holiday, and international aid! It serves Reynolds and the surrounding community to create positivity and strengthen relations. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.

Honors Study Group

The Honors Study Group is an association of like-minded, community oriented students, focusing on public outreach and education. Please contact Ashley Bourne-Richardson at abourne-richardson@reynolds.edu.

Horticulture Club
The Horticulture Club provides opportunities for professional development, social interaction, and community service to students with vocational interests in the field of horticulture. For more information, please contact David Seward at dseward@reynolds.edu.

International Student Club
The International Student Club promotes diversity on campus and a multicultural exchange of perspectives between international and American students. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
The Intervarsity Christian Fellowship club is a multiethnic community of students seeking to know God and make his love known on campus to anyone who wants to learn more about Christianity. Please contact Kathryn Swadgelo at kswadgelo@reynolds.edu for more information. 

Linux Users Club
The Linux Users Club provides a community of support to Linux users and promotes an open source software to students and staff. Please contact Sylvia Clay at sclay@reynolds.edu.

Music Club

The Music Club helps musicians improve their musical abilities and anyone who has an interest in learning music or music theory in order to create a welcoming place where musicians may display their talents. For more information, contact John Negri at jnegri@reynolds.edu.

Muslim Student Association
The Muslim Student Association (MSA) provides service, information, and learning opportunities about Islam for both Muslim and non-Muslim students at Reynolds. For more information, please contact Ghazala Hashmi at ghashmi@reynolds.edu or Lily Mirjahangiri at lmirjahangiri@reynolds.edu.

Paralegal Student Society 
The Paralegal Student Society offers information about job and scholarship opportunities, advocates for student interests and creates new networking possibilities. Please contact Melissa Brooks  at mbrooks@reynolds.edu  for more information. 

P.A.V.E. Club
The P.A.V.E. Club (Program for Adults in Vocational Education) develops leadership and social skills for students who are enrolled in the P.A.V.E. program. For more information, please contact Greta Tucker at gtucker@reynolds.edu.

Phi Beta Lambda
Phi Beta Lambda is the nationally recognized business organization. This club fosters the professional development of students who are interested in a career in business. For more information, please contact Dr. Mel Burton at mburton@reynolds.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is the internationally recognized academic honor society for two-year and junior colleges. This club provides its members with opportunities in leadership, scholarship, fellowship, and service. For more information, please visit www.reynolds.edu/ptk or contact Cara Luyster at cluyster@reynolds.edu.

Reynolds Car Club
The Reynolds Car Club brings together a community of like-minded individuals for the purpose of sharing knowledge and skills. Please contact Louis Luchsinger at lluchsinger@reynolds.edu.  

Reynolds Entrepreneur Club
The Reynolds Entrepreneur Club is dedicated to student success. REP is designed to strengthen our collegiate education and provide entrepreneurial experiences to enhance students’ college and career aspiration in business. Please contact Maxie Cannon at mcannon@reynold.edu for more information. 

Science Club
The Science Club creates an environment for the exchange of scientific ideas. Please contact Dr. Jerrod Hunter at jhunter@reynolds.edu for more information. 

Spectrum LGBTQ

Spectrum at Reynolds Community College is a club that is open to all students. Its purpose is to create a safe and hospitable learning environment for everyone regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. The club is a social, educational, and advocacy group open to anyone who idntifies as LGBTQ or Ally. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.

Student Senate
The Student Senate advocates on behalf of the student body for issues and topics of interest to students at Reynolds. Members apply and interview at the beginning of the fall semester. Student Senate member terms run October through April. For more information, please contact Cara Luyster at cluyster@reynolds.edu.

Teachers of Tomorrow
The Teachers of Tomorrow club provides informational activities about the teaching profession to students who are interested in a career in teaching. For more information, please contact Eric Barna at ebarna@reynolds.edu.

The Young Democrats

Young Democrats educate students about important things happening in American politics and turn political education into votes. For more information, please contact Barbara Lytton at blytton@reynolds.edu.

Club Forms

Student Club Budget Request
Student Club Reimbursement Form

New Student Club Proposal

Guidelines for Creating a New Student Club or Organization

Planning and Activity or Event
Posting Flyers on Campus
Reserving a Room on Campus

Parham Road Campus
Georgiadis - Mezzanine
(804) 523-5983

Downtown Campus
Room 130
(804) 523-5082

Hours of Operation

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. M-F
Call for additional evening hours.
studentlife@reynolds.edu