Students in cafe

Student Life

Student Clubs

Reynolds has many active student clubs. Getting involved in student clubs and organizations is an exciting way for students to meet fellow students, develop leadership skills and enhance their classroom experiences. By planning or participating in on-campus activities, students can help make a positive impact at Reynolds. Students who do not find an on-campus club that interests them can work with the Office of Student Life to possibly start a new club.


American Sign Language
The American Sign Language Club enhances sign language skills of students who have taken an introductory class to American Sign Language. For more information, please contact Brenda Thornton at bthornton@reynolds.edu.


Anime Club

The Anime Club shall be to allow any person to have higher responsibilities, meet people with the same interest, witness actions that work and don’t work, and enjoy activities together. Also, the Anime Club introduces Japanese animation to members, other students and staff. Club members lead group discussions about topics of choice and select an anime show to watch from what members bring in or show from paid internet site. For more information, please contact Hong-ye Huang at hhuang@reynolds.edu


Black Student Union
The Black Student Union brings liked-minded people together to talk about current issues in America. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.


H.E.A.R.T Service Club
The H.E.A.R.T Service at Reynolds Community College gives students the opportunity to participate in a wide range of community service events and projects. It serves Reynolds and the surrounding community to create positivity and strengthen relations. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.


Horticulture Club
The Horticulture Club provides opportunities for professional development, social interaction, and community service to students with vocational interests in the field of horticulture. For more information, please contact David Seward at dseward@reynolds.edu.


International Student Club
The International Student Club promotes diversity on campus and a multicultural exchange of perspectives between international and American students. For more information, please contact Lily Mirjahangiri at lmirjahangiri@reynolds.edu.


Intervarsity Christian Fellowship

The Intervarsity Christian Fellowship club is a multiethnic community of students seeking to know God and make his love known on campus to anyone who wants to learn more about Christianity. For more information, please contact Kathryn Swadgelo at kswadgelo@reynolds.edu


Linux Users Club
The Linux Users Club provides a community of support to Linux users and promotes an open source software to students and staff. For more information, please contact Sylvia Clay at sclay@reynolds.edu.


Music Club
The Music Club helps musicians improve their musical abilities and anyone who has an interest in learning music or music theory in order to create a welcoming place where musicians may display their talents. For more information, contact John Negri at jnegri@reynolds.edu.


Phi Beta Lambda
Phi Beta Lambda is the nationally recognized business organization. This club fosters the professional development of students who are interested in a career in business. For more information, please contact Dr. Mel Burton at mburton@reynolds.edu.


Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is the internationally recognized academic honor society for two-year and junior colleges. This club provides its members with opportunities in leadership, scholarship, fellowship, and service. For more information, please visit www.reynolds.edu/ptk or contact Cara Luyster at cluyster@reynolds.edu.


Reynolds Car Club
The Reynolds Car Club brings together a community of like-minded individuals for the purpose of sharing knowledge and skills. For more information, please contact Louis Luchsinger at lluchsinger@reynolds.edu.  


Reynolds Early Childhood Development Club
The Early Childhood Education Club fosters the growth and development of children birth to twelve years old through organizational membership opportunities to share, network and raise awareness of the field of early childhood education. For more information, please contact Sheryl White at swhite@reynolds.edu


Maker Space
The Maker Space Club intends to foster and share the enthusiasm about Robotics between students and others in the Greater Richmond area. Students will get involved in robotics on a competitive level and encounter a whole new arena of exciting, creative, practical challenges and hands-on experiences of learning to design, build and program robots. For more information, please contact Sylvia Clay at sclay@reynolds.edu


Science Club
The Science Club creates an environment for the exchange of scientific ideas. For more information, please contact Karen Layou at klayou@reynolds.edu


Spectrum LGBTQ
Spectrum at Reynolds Community College is a club that is open to all students. Its purpose is to create a safe and hospitable learning environment for everyone regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. The club is a social, educational, and advocacy group open to anyone who identifies as LGBTQ or Ally. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.


Student Senate
The Student Senate advocates on behalf of the student body for issues and topics of interest to students at Reynolds. Members apply and interview at the beginning of the fall semester. Student Senate member terms run October through April. For more information, please contact Justin Ellis at jellis@reynolds.edu.


Student Veterans Association
The Student Veterans Association provides a social group and support structure to help veterans adjust to and become successful in civilian and college life. For more information, please contact Chequana Boisseau at cboisseau@reynolds.edu.  


Video Game Club
The Video Game Club helps students relieve stress and allows them to have fun by introducing them to students of similar interests. For more information, please contact Jackie Manley at jmanley@reynolds.edu.


The Young Democrats
Young Democrats educate students about important things happening in American politics and turn political education into votes. For more information, please contact Dr. Richard Groover at rgroover@reynolds.edu.

Club Forms

Student Club Reimbursement Form
New Student Club Proposal
Guidelines for Creating a New Student Club or Organization
Planning and Activity or Event
Posting Flyers on Campus
Reserving a Room on Campus

Parham Road Campus
Georgiadis - Mezzanine
(804) 523-5983

Downtown Campus
Room 130
(804) 523-5082

Hours of Operation

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. M-F
Call for additional evening hours.
studentlife@reynolds.edu